Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Deans

  • David Rusbasan
    David Rusbasan, Ph.D.
    Interim Dean; Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6067
    drusbasan@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 234
  • Christopher Nicholson
    Christopher Nicholson, Ph.D.
    Assistant Dean; Interim Chair of Biology; Associate Professor of Chemistry
    (317) 955-6483
    cnicholson@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 235

Admin Assistants

  • Vickie Carson
    Vickie Carson
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6132
    vcarson@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 236
  • Beverly-Day
    Beverly Day, B.B.A.
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6176
    bday@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 308
  • donna rund headshot
    Donna Rund, M.S.Ed.
    Office Manager
    (317) 955-6036
    drund@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218

Department of Applied Social Sciences

  • Laura Gano
    Laura Gano, Ph.D., MPH
    Director of Public Health; Assistant Professor of Public Health
    (317) 955-6142
    lgano@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 214
  • Deeb Kitchen
    Deeb Kitchen, Ph.D.
    Director Peace and Justice Studies Program; Curriculum Director of Sociology; Associate Professor of Sociology
    (317) 955-6027
    dpkitchen@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 202
  • Sarah Koch
    Program Evaluator/Research Assistant
    (317) 955-3602
    skoch@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 216
  • William Mirola
    William Mirola, Ph.D.
    Professor of Sociology
    (317) 955-6033
    mirola@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 209
  • Sabrina Straub
    Sabrina Straub, MSW, LCSW
    Director of BSW Field Education; Assistant Professor of Social Work
    (317) 955-6694
    sstraub@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 021
  • matt walsh
    Matthew Walsh, Ph.D.
    Director of BSW Program; Health & Well-Being Seminar Coordinator, Assistant Professor of Social Work
    (317) 955-6620
    mwalsh@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 020

Department of Psychological Science and Counseling

  • Laurel Camp
    Laurel Camp, Ph.D.
    Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6075
    lcamp@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 009
  • Francis M. Carr, M.S.
    Frank Carr, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Counseling
    (317) 955-6506
    fcarr@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 007
  • AmandaEgan_Cropped
    Amanda Egan, Ph.D.
    Chair, Psychological Science and Counseling; Assistant Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6074
    aegan@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 014
  • jeffry-kellogg
    Jeff Kellogg, Ph.D.
    Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6076
    jkellogg@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 012
  • Noelany Pelc, Ph.D., L.P.
    Assistant Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6333
    npelc@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 016
  • David Rusbasan
    David Rusbasan, Ph.D.
    Interim Dean; Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6067
    drusbasan@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 234
  • Holly Skillman-Dougherty, Ph.D.
    Holly Skillman, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6488
    hskillmandougherty@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 017
  • Michael Slavkin, Ph.D., AMHC, NCC, Ph.D. AMHC, NCC
    Director of Counseling; Assistant Professor of Counseling
    (317) 955-6395
    mslavkin@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 010
  • Kathryn Steinberg
    Kathryn Steinberg, Ph.D.
    Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6639
    ksteinberg@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 019

Department of English

  • Rachel Cochran - Marian Headshot
    Rachel Cochran, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of English
    (317) 955-6458
    rcochran@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 307C
  • scott guild
    Scott Guild, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of English
    (317) 955-6492
    sguild@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 213
  • james norton
    James Norton, Ph.D.
    Professor of English
    (317) 955-6396
    jnorton@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 210

Department of History and Global Studies

  • Melissa Buehler
    Melissa Buehler, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Global Studies
    (317) 955-307B
    mbuehler@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 307B
  • Evan casey
    Evan Casey, M.S.
    Assistant Professor of History
    (317) 955-6834
    ecasey@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 306C
  • Adrianna Ernstberger, Ph.D.
    Chair, History and Global Studies; Assistant Professor of History
    (317) 955-6522
    aernstberger@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 307A
  • zane elward
    Zane Elward, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of History
    (317) 955-6703
    zelward@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 307D
  • Holly Gastineau-Grimes
    Holly Gastineau-Grimes, Ph.D.
    Director of First Year Experience; Assistant Professor of Global and Cultural Studies
    (317) 955-6576
    hgastineaugrimes@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 306A

Department of Languages and Cultures

  • Julia Baumgardt
    Julia Baumgardt, Ph.D.
    Chair, Languages & Cultures; Assistant Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6644
    jbaumgardt@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 306B
  • CCastano Prof Pic
    Carla Castaño, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6226
    ccastano@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 274
  • rishani de costa
    Rishani De Costa, M.S.
    Director of Placement Testing; Assistant Professor of French
    (317) 955-6377
    rdecosta@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 207
  • Yuriko Ikeda, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6642
    yikeda@adrionportraits.com
    , Room
  • wendy westphal
    Wendy Westphal, Ph.D.
    Director of Global Prestige Awards; Associate Professor of German
    (317) 955-6026
    wwestphal@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 211

Department of Media, Design, and Communication

  • Amanda Duba
    Visiting Assistant Professor of Media & Design
    aduba@adrionportraits.com
    Evans Center, Room 215
  • Dr. Jamie Higgs
    Jamie Higgs, Ph.D.
    Curriculum Director, Art and Design; Associate Professor of Art History
    (317) 955-6432
    jhiggs@adrionportraits.com
    Caretaker's Cottage, Room 2nd Floor
  • Pan Jackie Liu
    Pan "Jackie" Liu, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Communication
    (317) 955-6775
    pliu@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 208
  • marilda oviedo headshot
    Marilda Oviedo, Ph.D.
    Director of Student Media; Curriculum Director, Communication; Assistant Professor of Communication
    (317) 955-6423
    moviedo@adrionportraits.com
    Clare Hall, Room 020A
  • Drew Stewart
    Drew Stewart, M.A.
    Director, Speech and Debate; Assistant Professor of Communication
    (317) 955-6057
    dstewart@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 203
  • Crystal Vicars-Pugh
    Crystal Vicars, M.F.A.
    Director, Marian University Art Galleries; Assistant Professor of Fine Arts
    (317) 955-6665
    cvicarspugh@adrionportraits.com
    Caretaker's Cottage, Room 1st Floor

Department of Music and Theatre

  • Paulo Castro headshot
    Paulo Castro, M.M.
    Instructor of Music; Accompanist
    (317) 955-6174
    pcastro1@adrionportraits.com
    Steffen Music Center, Room 7
  • Phil-Kern
    Philip Kern, M.F.A.
    Associate Professor of Music
    (317) 955-6108
    pkern@adrionportraits.com
    Steffen Music Center, Room 8
  • Joy C. Mills
    Joy C. Mills
    Theatre Venue Manager and Technical Coordinator
    (317) 955-6682
    jmills@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room Theatre
  • shawn royer
    Shawn Royer, Ph.D.
    Chair, Music and Theatre; Assistant Professor of Music
    (317) 955-6649
    sgoodman@adrionportraits.com
    Steffen Music Center, Room 9
  • Kristopher Steege
    Kristopher Steege, M.F.A.
    Director of the Theatre Department
    Assistant Professor of Theatre
    (317) 955-6389
    kdsteege@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room Theatre

Department of Biology

  • david benson
    David Benson, Ph.D.
    Director, Nina Mason Pulliam EcoLab; Associate Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6028
    dbenson@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 257B
  • RobDenton_headshot
    Rob Denton, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6198
    rdenton@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 063
  • Sarah Downing
    Sarah Downing,
    Restoration Ecologist
    (317) 955-6505
    sdowning1@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 257
  • Joyce Horton
    Joyce Horton, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology and Chemistry
    (317) 955-6012
    jhorton@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 201B
  • Scott Houser MU Headshot
    Scott Houser, M.Ed.
    Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6412
    shouser@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 056A
  • Sarah Justice Headshot
    Sarah Justice, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6274
    sjustice@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 062
  • Karla Kincaid
    Karla Kinkade, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology and Public Health
    (317) 955-6678
    kkinkade@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 350
  • Rachel Kreher Headshot
    Rachel Kreher, M.S.
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    rkreher@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 150
  • Cameron Morgan
    UG Lab Operations Manager
    (317) 955-6129
    cmorgan@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 258B
  • Trisha Staab
    Trisha Staab, Ph.D.
    Director of Pre-Medicine and Pre-Health Professions; Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6544
    tstaab@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 258A
  • Zachary Sylvain
    Zachary Sylvain, Ph.D.
    EcoLab Science Director; Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6403
    zsylvain@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 250

Department of Chemistry and Physical Sciences

  • Kamila Deavers
    Kamila Deavers, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Chemistry
    (317) 955-6461
    kdeavers@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 056B
  • Carl Lecher
    Carl Lecher, Ph.D.
    Anthony J Kriech Endowed Professor of Chemistry
    (317) 955-6005
    clecher@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 202
  • rod macrae
    Rod Macrae, Ph.D.
    Lechleiter Endowed Professor of Chemistry
    (317) 955-6064
    rmacrae@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 201A
  • patrick mcvey
    Patrick McVey, Ph.D.
    Chair, Chemistry and Physical Science; Assistant Professor of Chemistry
    (317) 955-6481
    pmcvey@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 210
  • Christopher Nicholson
    Christopher Nicholson, Ph.D.
    Assistant Dean; Interim Chair of Biology; Associate Professor of Chemistry
    (317) 955-6483
    cnicholson@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 235
  • Allison Ossip-Drahos
    Alison Ossip-Drahos, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
    (317) 955-6646
    aossipdrahos@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 056C
  • Alex Tamerius headshot
    Alexandra Tamerius, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Chemistry
    (317) 955-
    atamerius@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 015G

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Matthew-DeLong
    Matthew DeLong, Ph.D.
    Chair, Mathematics and Computer Science; Professor of Mathematics
    (317) 955-6477
    mdelong@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 315
  • Headshort placeholder
    Zachary Gates, Ph.D.
    Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    (317) 955-6501
    zgates@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 204A
  • James Highbaugh
    James Highbaugh, M.A.T.
    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    (317) 955-6578
    jhighbaugh@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 203B
  • Sarah-Klanderman-headshot
    Sarah Klanderman, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    (317) 955-6335
    sklanderman@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall, Room 204A
  • Naama Lewis, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Statistics
    (317) 955-6581
    nlewis@adrionportraits.com
    Marian Hall
  • Bradley Shutters, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Computer Science
    (317) 955-
    bshutters@adrionportraits.com
    Witchger Bldg., Room 301A

Department of Philosophy

  • neal-baird-compressor
    Neal Baird
    Assistant Professor of Philosophy
    (317) 955-6370
    nbaird@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 107
  • david-denz-compressor
    David Denz, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Philosophy
    (317) 955-6111
    ddenz@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 106
  • Joseph Gamache, Ph.D.
    Chair, Philosophy; Assistant Professor of Philosophy
    (317) 955-6387
    jgamache@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 104
  • Graham Renz
    Graham Renz, Ph.D.
    Visiting Professor of Philosophy
    (317) 955-6641
    grenz@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 105

Department of Theology

  • arthur canales
    Art Canales
    Professor of Theology
    (317) 955-6785
    acanales@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 122
  • Kirsten Guidero, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Theology
    (317) 955-6592
    kguidero@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 112
  • andy-hohman-compressor
    Andrew Hohman
    Assistant Professor of Theology and Philosophy
    (317) 955-6113
    ahohman@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 120
  • John noble headshot
    John T. Noble, Ph.D.
    Chair, Theology; Associate Professor of Theology
    (317) 955-6573
    jnoble@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 116
  • mark-reasoner-compressor
    Mark Reasoner
    Professor of Biblical Theology
    (317) 955-6175
    mreasoner@adrionportraits.com
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 109

Can't Find What You're Looking For?

Search for it.

© 2021 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the selection of administrative personnel, faculty and staff, and students.
*Placement rates are gathered from data collected from graduates within six months of graduation.

Students may make a complaint to the Indiana Commission of Higher Education.

Marian University is sponsored by the Sisters of St. Francis, Oldenburg, Indiana.

Submit a Marketing Request

Website built with